Victoria Cross

24 Victoria Crosses were awarded to Bomber Aircrew during WWII

I have included F/O Garland & Sgt Gray of the AASF who were operating in the European Theatre

Acting Wing Commander Hugh Malcolm (Africa) and S/Ldr Scarf (Malaya) have not been included at this time


Arthur Louis Aaron DFM

Pilot Officer C. J. Barton
Squadron Leader Ian Bazalgette DFC
Flying Officer Kenneth Campbell
Group Captain G. L. Cheshire DSO and 2 Bars, DFC
Wing Commander Hughie I. Edwards DFC (RAAF)
Wing Commander Guy Gibson DSO and Bar, DFC and Bar
Flying Officer D E Garland & Sergeant T Gray
Sergeant John Hannah
Sergeant Norman Jackson
Flight Lieutenant Roderick Learoyd
Flying Officer L. T. Manser
Flight Sergeant R. H. Middleton (RAAF)
Pilot Officer Andrew Mynarski (RCAF)
Squadron Leader J. D. Nettleton (SAAF)
Squadron Leader R. A. M. Palmer DFC
Flight Lieutenant William Reid
Captain Edwin Swales DFC (SAAF)
Squadron Leader L. H. Trent (RNZAF)
Flight Sergeant George Thompson
Sergeant James Ward (RNZAF)